Break-up of the year? Olbermann and Obama to end year-long lovefest??

H/T: SnarkandBoobs at IOTW






I know, I spend a lot of time harping on Olbermann here, and that’s mostly because he’s an easy target because his bias is always showing. But truth be told, I was hit by a bit of “shock and awe” when I saw that he decided to announce to the world his contempt for the Health Care Reform Bill last night.

(Deathby1000papercuts.com has the video, I suggest you watch it, it’s nearly unbelievable.)

Olbermann says:

“The Senate Bill with the mandate must be defeated, if not in the Senate, then in the House.

It’s amazing to even hear those words coming out of his mouth. Especially given his undying love support for Obama this year. I can’t even imagine the level of disappointment and sadness he’s feeling now.

But then he goes on to say, in an even more empowered and defiant tone:

And if still the bill, and this heinous mandate become law, there is yet further reaction required. I call on all those whose conscience urges them to fight to use the only weapon that will left to us if this bill as currently constituted becomes law. We must not buy federally-mandated insurance, if this cheesy counterfeit of reform is all we can buy. No single payer? No sale. No public option? No sale. No Medicare buy-in? No sale.

Whoa!! So what you’re saying Keith is that YOU’RE against the whole federally mandated health insurance plan?? You’re against the government FORCING people to purchase their crap coverage? I’d pat you on the back if I wasn’t rolling on the floor laughing at your loss.

The best part, and this must have just been a dagger to his little cold heart:

And I hereby pledge that I will not buy this perversion of health-care reform. Pass this at your peril, senators. And sign it at yours, Mr. President. I will not buy this insurance. Brand me a law-breaker if you choose. Fine me if you will. Jail me if you must.

Now, I highly doubt that Obama is going to be as heartbroken as Ol’ Olbermann is, but its rather striking that even the lefties are ticked off about this bill. Actually, it’s pretty scary, because you know once the Left starts eating their own something is wrong.

And maybe the most ridiculous part about the whole rant on health care is when Olbermann segwayed to Maddow where she says, “Thank you Keith, I know…I know that was a difficult conclusion to arrive at.”

Kind of like when you decide it’s time for a divorce. Again, it would be sad if it wasn’t so hilarious to see a couple hardcore Obama-lovers realize “The One” isn’t. Boohoo!

3 Responses to “Break-up of the year? Olbermann and Obama to end year-long lovefest??”


  1. 1 Elektracutie December 18, 2009 at 12:47 am

    LoLoL!
    Olbermann is like a cross between Shakespeare and Al Gore.

  2. 2 cppadmin December 18, 2009 at 1:38 am

    Politico recently ripped the NY Times and Washington Post for eating up White House garbage during Obama’s Afghan decision. Bought right into their prepackaged story.

    capitolpresspass.com

  3. 3 Dennis D December 18, 2009 at 8:20 am

    Olbermann belongs in an insane asylum / Not on TV


Leave a comment




This blog has moved to:

http://mediaabsurdity.com/