Matthews: “Dude, I totally almost forgot Obama was black for an hour!”

Yeah…I’m sorry folks but it’s another beautiful reminder of why we all love laugh at Chris Matthews. This guy…I mean…seriously…wow…I am nearly speechless, like Obama without his trusty teleprompter. (ba-da-dum)

Via: Snark and Boobs

Matthews is THAT guy, you know the one, the one who says “I’m not racist, I had a black friend in college.” That’s totally who Chris Matthews is.

Olbermann’s lead was about how Obama was talking to Americans…not congress, and suddenly Crazy Chris spins it into this post-racial rant, which is really just bottom line racist, in my opinion. I think most Americans, and correct me if I’m wrong, don’t view Obama as some Black Dude in the White House, he’s just a Dude in the White House, messing things up like most of the other Dudes that came before him.

His race has nothing to do with his inability to lead, Jimmy Cater was white AND a peanut farmer and he was terrible too. Does that mean I’m a peanutist? No, I’m eating peanut M&M’s right now. Oh wait, I think I just pulled a Matthews…lemme call the ACLU quick to make sure I didn’t offend anyone. I’ll get back to you guys on the status of my peanutism.

“I was watching, I say, wait a minute, he’s an African-American guy in front of a bunch of other white people. And here he is President of the United States, and we’ve completely forgotten that tonight.”

Dear Crazy Chris, isn’t post-racial America SUPPOSED to forget he’s black? Isn’t post-racial America suppose to see past the color of one’s skin and look at the content of their character? No? Really? I could have sworn that’s what Martin Luther King Jr. would have wanted. Damn public schools! Again, I’ve apparently been misinformed.

Well, keep trying little buddy, one of these days you’ll get it.

(The ACLU called me back and said I’m not a peanutist, and they’re charging me a $15 “am I an -ist or not?” service fee. Totally worth the money!)

1 Response to “Matthews: “Dude, I totally almost forgot Obama was black for an hour!””


  1. 1 Sarah January 28, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    We need to rename this blog the “Chris Matthews is a Dumbass” Blog


Leave a Reply

